Wednesday, January 5, 2011

Weekly Teen Series

Teen Series on Display for the Week of January 3, 2011.

The Demonata by Darren Shan

"The Demonata" is a ten-book series which will take readers into new realms and universes, all of them populated or threatened by demons. Fast-paced and bloody, horrific and fantastic, frightening and exciting. You might never look at the world in the same way again ..."(Shan, 2005)

1. Lord Loss
2. Demon Thief
3. Slawter
4. Bec
5. Blood Beast
6. Demon Apocalypse
7. Death's Shadow
8. Wolf Island
9. Dark Calling
10. Hell's Heroes

Find the series in the library catalog.

Check out the trailer for book six "Demon Apocalypse"

Sweet Seasons by Debbie Viguie

Amazon Product Description: "
Most people think The Zone is an amusement park, but Candy Thompson knows it's really a slave labor camp. What else would you call a summer job that requires a sixteen-year-old girl to set aside her whole social life for the privilege of standing out in the hot sun selling cotton candy? Still, there are perks---particularly the mysterious hunk in the Lone Ranger costume. Behind that mask are the most amazing eyes Candy has ever seen. Who is that masked man? But someone else is just as interested. And romantic competition isn't the only problem. Besides being hard work, The Zone is eating up major time. How is Candy supposed to stay involved in church? Worse yet, will she lose her best friend, Tamara, who resents how Candy's job limits their time together? This is NOT the summer Candy hoped for! But as she is about to discover, the summer of cotton candy will be the greatest summer of her life."

1. The Summer of Cotton Candy
2. The Fall of Candy Corn
3. The Winter of Candy Canes
4. The Spring of Candy Apples

Find them in the library catalog.

Debbie's blog the Inkwell

No comments: